Summer Reading for Adults

Yes, we have a program for you adults, too! Mark your calendars so you don’t miss any of the fun, interesting, and educational programs we have planned. And don’t forget to read and keep track of your books. You will earn raffle tickets toward a sweet swag bag!

srp 2014 adult

Adult Summer Reading Program Events

  • Monday, June 16: Registration begins
  • Monday, June 23: Summer Reading Begins
  • Saturday, June 28, 1:30 PM: Program: Laurie O’Connor, Master Gardener, Square Foot Gardening (A Family Program, all ages welcome!) [Botany!]
  • Monday, June 30, 6:30 PM: Program, Glenn Knob on Brewing in New Hampshire, (A NH Humanities Council Program) [Chemistry!]
  • Monday, July 14, 6:30 PM: Program, (Local History Series), Rick Holmes on Edmund Angell [A Derry Scientist!]
  • Monday, July 21, 6:30 PM: Program, What’s Up in Tonight’s Sky? (A NH Astronomical Society Program, Families welcome) [Astronomy!]
  • Tuesday, July 22, 8:30 PM at Broadview Farm: Program, Skywatch (A NH Astronomical Society Program, Families welcome) [More Astronomy!]
  • Monday, August 4, 6:30 PM: Program: Chris Schadler from Project Coyote on Becoming Wolf: The Eastern Coyote in New England
  • Monday, August 11, 6:30 PM: Program, Karen Blandford–Anderson on Alan Shepard [Another Derry man of Science!]
  • Thursday, August 21, reading logs must be signed off and raffle tickets turned in
  • Friday, August 22, SWAG BAG DRAWING!
FacebookTwitterGoogle+Share

Comments are closed.