64 E Broadway, Derry NH | 03038 | (603) 432-6140 | Hours

Free or discounted admission to many local museums.  Click here to learn more.

Join a group or find a good book.

Trying to figure out what to read next? Our librarians can help! Click here for more informaiton.

Research databases available to all cardholders - have your card number and PIN ready! 

Devoted to books and articles relating to Derry history, NH history, notable residents & genealogical research.

Community Events

Monday, January 27
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Tuesday, January 28
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Condominium Association Annual Meeting. This meeting was originally scheduled for January 21, 2020, but has had to be changed to January 28, 2020.
Wednesday, January 29
11:00am - 12:00pm
Planning of the upcoming year's meetings for DGC
Thursday, January 30
6:00pm - 8:00pm
This is free crochet classes for adults who want to learn how to crochet. During this event participants will learn basics of crochet craft: yarns, tools, the beginning of crochet ( chain stitch, slip stitch). Same classes will be in Derry Parks and... Read More
Saturday, February 01
1:00pm - 3:00pm
A group for any woman interested in creative writing. No registration required.
Monday, February 03
6:15pm - 8:15pm
YOPD Support Group
Tuesday, February 04
1:00pm - 3:00am
Educational support group for Court Appointed Special Advocates Guardian Ad Litems of New Hampshire.
Wednesday, February 05
4:30pm - 5:30pm
This is a wraparound team meeting for a family that lives in the Derry Community.
Wednesday, February 05
6:30pm - 8:10pm
In this interactive seminar learn practical, easy to implement and affordable ways to reduce your dependency on single-use plastics all while cutting down on the amount of waste you produce within your grocery shopping, cooking and dining out... Read More
Thursday, February 06
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Free crochet classe for beginners. During this class students will learn and practice basic crochet stitches and work on a simple project.
Monday, February 10
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Saint Anselm College professor of English, Meg Cronin, will discuss the work of Jane Austen in advance of theatre KAPOW's performance of Kate Hamill's adaptation of Pride and Prejudice at the Derry Opera House. This will be an interactive... Read More
Monday, February 10
5:45pm - 7:30pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Tuesday, February 11
1:30pm - 2:30pm
Meetings are informal and allow us to discuss our research Everyone is welcome, regardless of level of experience.
Tuesday, February 11
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Bi-monthly meeting of FOL.
Thursday, February 13
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Join us to watch the amazing stop motion animation creations that the teens conceived during their Stop Motion Animation II class, this winter. All are welcome. Registration not required.  
Thursday, February 13
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Free crochet classes. During this class participants will learn and practice crochet patterns and diagrams reading.
Friday, February 14
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Tuesday, February 18
11:00am - 12:30pm
Planning of the annual Plant Sale in Derry
Tuesday, February 18
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Thursday, February 20
9:30am - 2:30pm
It will be a full day workshop on learning how to facilitate on engagement with community members.
Friday, February 21
10:45am - 11:45am
Join the Upper Room, a family resource center, and CONNECT with other parents, grandparents and caregivers of young children ages 0-6.  Join us for an hour of fun, literacy, parenting tips, crafts, and snacks.   No registration required. For more... Read More
Monday, February 24
5:45pm - 7:30pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Monday, March 02
6:15pm - 8:15pm
YOPD Support Group
Tuesday, March 03
11:00am - 12:30pm
Planning of the annual Plant Sale in Derry
Tuesday, March 03
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Educational support group for Court Appointed Special Advocates Guardian Ad Litems of New Hampshire.
Saturday, March 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm
A group for any woman interested in creative writing. No registration required.
Tuesday, March 10
6:45pm - 8:15pm
Meetings are informal and allow us to discuss our research Everyone is welcome, regardless of level of experience.
Friday, March 13
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Tuesday, March 17
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Wednesday, March 18
3:00pm - 4:00pm
Monthly Meeting of Helping Hands

Pages