64 E Broadway, Derry NH | 03038 | (603) 432-6140 | Hours

Free or discounted admission to many local museums.  Click here to learn more.

Join a group or find a good book.

Trying to figure out what to read next? Our librarians can help! Click here for more informaiton.

Research databases available to all cardholders - have your card number and PIN ready! 

Welcome to our Remote Learning page! Here you will find a library of helpful and entertaining videos created by our talented librarians.

The library is now open by appointment and for curbside pickup. You can reach us any time by email at derrylib@derrypl.org, or by phone at 432-6140, 9:30 - 5:00 Monday-Saturday.

Curbside Pickup available Monday-Saturday between 10:00 - 4:00 and Wednesday evenings 5:00 - 7:00.  Computer use, Children's Room, and Grab & Go are available by appointment.

Community Events

Tuesday, July 21
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Saturday, July 25
10:00am - 11:30am
Huntington's Disease Support group for individuals and families.
Monday, August 03
8:00am - 1:00pm
US Census Bureau
Tuesday, August 04
8:00am - 1:00pm
US Census Bureau
Wednesday, August 05
8:00am - 1:00pm
US Census Bureau
Wednesday, August 05
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Are you a fan of Liz's movie recommendations? Join us for a full length program the first Wednesday of every month! This month's topic is the history of the Summer Blockbuster.
Thursday, August 06
8:00am - 1:00pm
US Census Bureau
Friday, August 07
8:00am - 1:00pm
US Census Bureau
Monday, August 10
8:00am - 12:40pm
US Census Bureau
Thursday, August 13
6:30pm - 8:15pm
Women writers of all ages and skill sets meet monthly to critique original writings, share information and offer seminars on topics related to writing.
Tuesday, August 18
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Saturday, August 22
10:00am - 11:30am
Huntington's Disease Support group for individuals and families.
Wednesday, September 02
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Are you a fan of Liz's movie recommendations? Join us for a full length program the first Wednesday of every month! This month's topic is the history political cinema.
Thursday, September 10
6:30pm - 8:15pm
Women writers of all ages and skill sets meet monthly to critique original writings, share information and offer seminars on topics related to writing.
Monday, September 14
6:15pm - 8:15pm
YOPD Support Group
Monday, September 14
6:30pm - 8:15pm
NHABDA Board of directors meeting
Tuesday, September 15
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Wednesday, September 30
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Are you a fan of Liz's movie recommendations? Join us for a full length program the first Wednesday of every month- or in this case, the last Wednedsay. In anticipation of Halloween, we're talking about the  world of horror. It's more than just... Read More
Monday, October 12
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.
Tuesday, October 20
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Wednesday, November 11
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.
Tuesday, November 17
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Thursday, November 26
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.
Friday, November 27
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.
Saturday, December 05
1:00pm - 3:00pm
A group for any woman interested in creative writing. 
Tuesday, December 15
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Thursday, December 24
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.
Friday, December 25
9:05am - 9:05pm
The library is closed for the holiday.