64 E Broadway, Derry NH | 03038 | (603) 432-6140 | Hours

Free or discounted admission to many local museums.  Click here to learn more.

Join a group or find a good book.

Trying to figure out what to read next? Our librarians can help! Click here for more informaiton.

Research databases available to all cardholders - have your card number and PIN ready! 

Devoted to books and articles relating to Derry history, NH history, notable residents & genealogical research.

Community Events

Friday, November 22
1:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting with talk on environment and climate change
Monday, December 02
6:30pm - 8:15pm
Support group for people with YOPD and their caregivers to meet and discuss various issues.
Tuesday, December 03
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Support group/in-service training for CASA volunteers who work out of the Derry Family Court.
Saturday, December 07
1:00pm - 3:00pm
A group for any woman interested in creative writing. 
Monday, December 09
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Wraparound team meeting for a family that lives in the Derry Community.
Tuesday, December 10
1:00pm - 2:30pm
An informal discussion group that shares a love of genealogy and family history.
Tuesday, December 10
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Annual homeowners meeting.
Wednesday, December 11
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Want to avoid the mall? Beat the gift rush? Come make handmade gifts from the heart! You can make: Hot Cocoa in a bag! Pet toys! Felt bookmarks (With a book!) Jewelry! Bath salts or salt scrub! Your own personally decorated bag!
Thursday, December 12
6:30pm - 8:15pm
Women writers of all ages and skill sets meet monthly to critique original writings, share information and offer seminars on topics related to writing.
Friday, December 13
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Friday, December 20
12:30pm - 1:30pm
Join the Upper Room, a family resource center, and CONNECT with other parents, grandparents and caregivers of young children ages 0-6.  Join us for an hour of fun, literacy, parenting tips, crafts, and snacks.  This month we will have Cookies and... Read More
Saturday, January 04
1:00pm - 3:00pm
A group for any woman interested in creative writing. 
Monday, January 06
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Thursday, January 09
6:30pm - 8:10pm
“Travel” to Russia with our own staff member, Natasha Bairamova!   She will share her experiences celebrating the winter holidays in Russia while you enjoy some traditional Russian food and drinks
Friday, January 10
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Saturday, January 11
10:00am - 12:00pm
Monthly meeting of the Molly Reid Chapter of the DAR
Monday, January 13
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Tuesday, January 14
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Tuesday, January 14
6:00pm - 7:30pm
Annual Meeting
Wednesday, January 22
6:30pm - 8:15pm
Come learn about nutrition from registered Dietitian Noreen Gallo
Monday, January 27
6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room reserved for Girl Scout Cybersecurity Lab.
Tuesday, January 28
6:00pm - 8:00pm
Condominium Association Annual Meeting. This meeting was originally scheduled for January 21, 2020, but has had to be changed to January 28, 2020.
Wednesday, February 05
6:30pm - 8:10pm
In this interactive seminar learn practical, easy to implement and affordable ways to reduce your dependency on single-use plastics all while cutting down on the amount of waste you produce within your grocery shopping, cooking and dining out... Read More
Thursday, February 13
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Join us to watch the amazing stop motion animation creations that the teens conceived during their Stop Motion Animation II class, this winter. All are welcome. Registration not required.  
Friday, February 14
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Tuesday, February 18
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Friday, March 13
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Tuesday, March 17
1:00pm - 3:00pm
HOA meeting
Friday, April 10
1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monthly book discussion. Books are available at the front desk. 
Saturday, April 11
10:00am - 4:00am
Derry Author Fest is a day of writing workshops, panels and networking for aspiring authors, dreamers and dabblers alike. We bring in reputable authors to teach in areas of their expertise. As an attendee, you can stay all day, half day, or just... Read More

Pages